Vinci Ricchiuti named recipient of the 2021 Leon S. Peters Award

Feb 26, 2021 No Comments by

Fresno, CA – Vinci Ricchiuti has been announced as the 2021 recipient of the Leon S. Peters Award by the Fresno Chamber of Commerce. Mrs. Ricchiuti was chosen for the award based on outstanding leadership through devotion of her philanthropic efforts to better the community. The selection of this prestigious honor is based upon the recipient’s accomplishments, personal and public service, which must exemplify the spirit of an enlightened, responsible free enterprise system.

“Vinci Ricchiuti has followed closely in the footsteps of Mr. Peters.” said Chamber President/CEO, Scott Miller. “Her love of this community is evident through her devotion of time, talent and treasure to so many valley institutions and causes. We couldn’t be more excited to add her to the list of very deserving recipients!”

The Leon S. Peters Award honors those who share the characteristics of its namesake, a man who overcame great hardship to become one of the Valley’s top business leaders. From a simple beginning, Mr. Peters worked to become a great success while also using his creativity and vision to give back to our community through service on numerous boards and donations totaling millions of dollars in the name of a variety of causes. He was revered as a businessman, a civic leader, and a philanthropist who devoted his life to the community while living and working according to the highest ethical standards.

The award will be officially presented during the first televised Valley Business Awards, which will air on April 14, 2021 on KSEE 24.

Past recipients of the Leon S. Peters award include: Karen Musson, Matty Matoian, Jim Pardini, Bill Smittcamp, Stan Oken, Ray Steele Jr., Richard “Dick” Caglia, John E. Horstmann, Dr. Peter Mehas, Dr. Peter P. Peters, Joe Williams, Lou Herwaldt, Bill Jones, Sid Cox, Bud Richter, O. James Woodward III, Samuel Reeves, Octavia Diener, Robert Oliver, Frederick Ruiz, Anne Speake, Larry A. Shehadey, Claude Laval III, Robert Carter, Richard Johanson, James Hallowell, Lou Gentile, Earl Smittcamp, Helen Smades, William Lyles, Martin Nelson, Joe Levy, Frank Caglia, B. Franklin Knapp, James B. Mayer, Robert Duncan, and Lewis B. Eaton.


About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
No Responses to “Vinci Ricchiuti named recipient of the 2021 Leon S. Peters Award”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.